Log in

By connecting to this site, or participating in any activity or event sponsored by the Arizona Mushroom Society, Inc., you accept the Society's Terms of Use & Liability Waiver:  ☞ ☞

2023 Board of Directors Election Results

The 2022/2023 Board of Directors election was held online on January 7, 2023. We received 77 total votes and truly appreciate all of our candidates who accepted a nomination. 

We want to welcome with open arms, our new Board of Directors for the 2023-2025 term, below. They will join with our additional two board members Weaver Younghans and Lisa Goodwin to serve the Arizona Mushroom Society in 2023.

- Kathy Babcock

- Jess Starwood

- Michael Colosimo

- Brent Ewasiuk

- Chad Borseth

Tribute to outgoing Board Member Lori Perrone!

We can't thank Lori enough for her support and assistance in so many aspects of the Arizona Mushroom Society events, meetings, and educational efforts these past two years. Lori proved herself to always be willing to pitch in, help out, and follow through. She has proved a major clutch player at our events and event planning efforts, and we are so, so glad she is part of our team!

Tribute to outgoing board member David Tomich!

We are incredibly thankful for David serving as a board member from 2021-2023. David not only helped out as a particularly well loved foray leader, but also a thoughtful voice as the board led the organization on its path. We all thank David for his service and look forward to finding, sharing, and educating with him about our Arizona funga.

  • Home
  • News
  • 2022/2023 Board of Directors Elections

Copyright (c) 2015-19, Arizona Mushroom Society, Inc. • 3219 E Camelback Rd #176 Phoenix, AZ 85018
The AMS is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt, tax-deductible Arizona non-profit corporation.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software